Skip to main content.

Special Programs

Community Reinvestment Areas

Community Reinvestment Areas (CRAs) are formed to encourage development and improvements to historic, commercial, industrial, and/or residential areas.


The HUBZone Empowerment Contracting Program stimulates economic development and creates jobs in urban and rural communities by providing Federal-contracting preferences for small businesses.

ESP Program

The Dayton Region Entrepreneurial Signature Program (ESP) is a key initiative of to grow the Region. The goal is to significantly increase the technology-based entrepreneurial commercialization outcomes in the region by investing finances and/or services in targeted industries.

Foreign Trade Zone #138

A U.S. Foreign-Trade Zone (FTZ or zone) is a site within the United States that is legally considered outside of Customs territory for the purpose of duties, so goods may be brought into the site duty-free and without formal customs entry.

Clark CountySpringfieldFTZ#138

Why Ohio?

EXPAND Greater Springfield 20 South Limestone Street, Suite 100 Springfield, Ohio, 45502