Skip to main content.

Colleges and Universities

Within 45 minutes of our community are 13 traditional colleges and universities, many among the best in the nation. The Greater Springfield area is home to three prominent colleges - Wittenberg University, Cedarville University and Clark State Community college, with Urbana University just up the road in Champaign County. These vital institutions bring talented young people into our community and are an invaluable resource of knowledge and involvement with the community.

Within easy commute or relocation are also collegiate mainstays like Wright State, Central State, Wilberforce, University of Dayton, Antioch, Sinclair Community College in Dayton and Edison Community College. Ohio State is also less than an hour’s drive from downtown Springfield. In fact, the central Ohio area has a major concentration of engineering, technology and science experts.

Why Ohio?

EXPAND Greater Springfield 20 South Limestone Street, Suite 100 Springfield, Ohio, 45502